About Us

"More than ever before in human history, we share a common destiny. We can master it only if we face it together. And that, my friends, is why we have the United Nations.”

-Kofi Annan


BITSMUN at its creation in 2009, hosted leading delegates from across the country. Over the years the event evolved to be an event of international repute, regularly hosting delegates from all across the world. Touted as India's fastest growing international MUN, BITSMUN hosts the crème de la crème of the International MUN circuit, hosting delegates from India, Italy, Germany, Belgium, Indonesia, Nepal, Kyrgyzstan, Bangladesh as well as from African Nations such as Kenya and South Africa, bringing together up to 350+ dynamic young minds annually, to deliberate on some of the world’s most pressing issues.


Personally, I have been a part of BITSMUN Society ever since joining this college, helping organize BITSMUN ‘18 and ‘19. Having seen this conference grow by leaps and bounds over the last two years instills me with the immense confidence about the coming conference.

After seeing the immense scale of BITSMUN’19, my Secretariat and I are trying to take BITSMUN ‘20 to even greater heights. We have a whole lot planned for you in terms of committees, crises, and the unforgettable BITSMUN Socials. BITSMUN ’20 will take place in the beautiful BITS Goa campus located in South Goa renowned for its beautiful untouched beaches, nightlife, and Portuguese architecture.

Our Executive Board and Delegates are the most integral part of our story and I'd like to once again thank you for choosing to be a part of our next chapter of BITSMUN Goa. I am certain that you will walk away from this conference with memories that you will cherish for a long time to come. If you have any questions, concerns, or comments between now and the conference, I encourage you to reach out to us using the contact tab on the website. On behalf of the entire Secretariat, I cannot wait to host you in Goa this February.

Amaan Hakim,

Secretary General,

Bitsmun Goa


We strive to improve our existing standards by asking us to achieve unimaginable heights. It is of utmost importance to increase awareness of global issues and to inculcate an organic approach to them. But what distinguishes the Legacy is the conference-wide interaction that the delegates acquire. Hours of diplomatic-helped deliberation raise the skills of a person. Backed by tradition and motivated by excellence, BITSMUN Legacy strives to become the pinnacle of success. Three days, seven committees, more than 500 members. Come on. See. Conquer.

our secretariat

Atharv Chandratre

Deputy Director-General

Amaan hakim


puranjay sapra

Director General


Kanishk Saxena

Aditya Bhatt

Shreyasi Sinha

Kushal Rathi

Rishi Singh

Harshwardhan Karwa

Utkarsh Singh

Swapnil Tiwari

Dhruv Nagpal

Aaditee Juyal

Ayush Bajpai